Calvin Harris equals The Rolling Stones’ draft record

Mick Jagger and Calvin HarrisImage copyright

Calvin Harris has scored his eighth UK series one – equalling The Rolling Stones’ draft record.

The DJ’s latest singular Feels, which facilities Katy Perry, Pharrell and Big Sean, knocked Despacito off the top mark on this week’s singles chart.

It means he’s now turn with The Rolling Stones, Oasis and Eminem – who also have eight series ones each.

Cliff Richard is now the only British male solo artists forward of Calvin – with 14 draft toppers to his name.

Calvin’s series one singles

  • Dance Wiv Me (with Dizzee Rascal, 2008)
  • I’m Not Alone (2009)
  • We Found Love (with Rihanna, 2011)
  • Sweet Nothing (2012)
  • Under Control (2013)
  • Summer (2014)
  • Blame (2014)
  • Feels (with Katy Perry, Pharrell and Big Sean, 2017)

The rest of this week’s top 5 is taken up by French Montana, DJ Khaled, Luis Fonsi and Dua Lipa, whose singular New Rules has climbed to series 5 – her top draft fixation to date.

Over on the manuscript draft – Ed Sheeran returned to series one with his third manuscript Divide.

Glen Campbell’s manuscript Adios re-entered the draft at series two after his death progressing this week.

Follow us on Facebook, on Twitter @BBCNewsEnts, or on Instagram at bbcnewsents. If you have a story idea email

Short URL:

Posted by on Aug 12 2017. Filed under Entertainment. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply

Photo Gallery

Log in | Designed by